Book 1 is out  

Skip to content
The cover of 'Free Worlds of Humanity by Anthony Almato'

FREE WORLDS OF HUMANITY

Perfect for fans of Dune and The Reality Dysfunction, Anthony Almato's debut, Free Worlds of Humanity, reveals the long-lasting effects of corruption and colonization in a distant future where humankind has discovered interplanetary space travel—and weaponized it.

In the colonized planets forming the Free Worlds of Humanity, a select few, like Henry McWright, live richly as politicians governing the masses through lies and deceit. They proliferate their wars with exhausted soldiers, like Askar, whose wish to die is still unfulfilled. Dissenters, like the legendary resistance leader Isabel Sideris, believe that the only way forward is through a governmental purge. Among the key players hide the pawns: wayward souls like Mace Applegate, who's been fleeing across space with corporate secrets, and Kathryn Norcross, whose vengeance is a bag of teeth tied at her hip. For all of them, freedom isn’t free, and they’ll pay with blood if not coin.

Blending the gritty multiple-perspective narrative of Leviathan Wakes, the complex politics of Foreigner, and the trauma and conviction of Old Man's War, the powerful tale of perseverance in Free Worlds of Humanity will leave you fighting for breath as the players dig their own graves and attempt to pull themselves out.

Witness the downfall…

Order now and subscribe to keep in touch with Anthony.

The cover of 'Free Worlds of Humanity by Anthony Almato'

Messages from Anthony

October 13th, 2021

Free Worlds of Humanity 10 for 10 raffles has started! Sign up for our mailing list, or go to our social media page and tag 3 friends in the 10 for 10 giveaway post. You'll be entered to win a Free Worlds gift box, including a signed copy of the book and swag items from the Free Worlds of Humanity store.
Drawings will start tonight and continue randomly for the next few weeks. Don't miss out on a chance for something free.

Facebook: www.facebook.com/AAlmato
Instagram: www.instagram.com/anthonyalmato

October 1st, 2021

Free Worlds of Humanity received an Amazon best sellers badge under one of the science fiction sub-categories! Thanks for all of your support!

September 23, 2021

As the first week of Free Worlds of Humanity’s release winds down. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for your support. Many books have sold already, and I look forward to seeing your honest reviews on Amazon. Leave a review and tell me what you really think. Science Fiction has always been an intricate part of my life. As a teenager working jobs where I was forced to sit in one location for 8 hours a day with minimal human interaction, I would immerse myself in imagination. Free Worlds came from these young-minded ideas. I could literally imagine myself in these Hollywood-style movies where characters were interacting with each other, and I was a part of it all. My heart would race at certain thoughts where massive battles happened in my head. This was before the smartphone kept us entertained. I had to do it myself, and I did. Free Worlds of Humanity has a prosperous future, and some major announcements will be coming soon.

September 7th 2021

As we get closer to the release of book 1 in the Free Worlds of Humanity series, I felt fortunate for my family's support over the weekend as we gathered to celebrate my grandmother's 92nd birthday. They first brought out a cake of congratulations for the book launch, which was a welcome surprise. My children weren't in the mood for pictures :-) Happy birthday, Geegee!

August 18th 2021

Free Worlds of Humanity is scheduled for release on September 17th, 2021. Presale options will be posted here along with additional details related to the story. I'm excited that a twenty year work in progress is finally going to be available for all of you to experience the way I have.

Also: www.freeworldsofhumanity.com is live. Here you can get background details related to the societies, characters and other details from the book series to help understand the complexity of occupied space and the Free Worlds.

June 16th 2021

We have added a free introduction chapter that depicts events right before Chapter 1 of the first book. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did in writing it.

May 4th 2021

Free Worlds of Humanity. That name has consumed me for the last 20 years, from my first concept drawings to Chapter 28 of draft one for book 2. So far, the story spans nearly 400 thousand words between book 1, 1.5 novella, and book 2. It's an expansive story that's taken on a life of its own. I feel as though the characters are truly alive and speaking through me with each page I write. It's amazing to see how much it has grown and also feels like a heavy burden because of everything that goes into creating the story. There have been many people involved with Free Worlds of Humanity, and I'm proud of how far we've come.

March 24th 2021

A special thanks to my editor, Lesley Jones at Perfect the Word for completing her second round of editing on my manuscript. We are one step closer to publication, my fellow Free Worlders.

We all have a dark side. Inner demons of jealousy, greed, envy, desire, or hate, trying to manifest themselves into physical form. With the right motivation or push to steer personal feelings into actions, we are capable of such terrible things. Some of us have the fortitude to hold our darkest desires at bay, while others lack the willpower to resist temptations.

We all have them, each one of us. I channel mine by writing. How do you control yours?

Anthony's fans newsletter

Sign up for my newsletter
to be the first to know about
the release of FREE WORLDS OF HUMANITY

ABOUT ANTHONY

Anthony Almato doesn't think of himself as an author, and Free Worlds of Humanity began as a video game concept over twenty years ago before taking its current form. Having survived nearly insurmountable challenges during childhood and adolescence, in addition to his former careers as a professional gamer and corrections officer, Almato uses his personal experiences to breathe life into his stories.

When he isn't writing, he can be found smoking a cigar, snowboarding, paintballing, and enjoying the company of his wife and children.

Anthony has also lived with type one diabetes for over thirty years, and he's always willing to take time to speak in more details of his life with anyone who wants to know more.